Get Adobe Flash player

LMSRF News

Sign Up For Our Free, Monthly e-Newsletters-Just Click Here
(Your contact information is used solely for these newsletters)

2019 LMSRF Best on Lake Michigan Championships Established for Offshore Fleets and Inshore One-Design Sailboats
OFFSHORE - A wider choice of offshore races is in the mix for the 2019 Offshore LMSRF Best on Lake Michigan Championships for PHRF and ORR rated boats and for a larger number of Offshore One-Designs.  Click on Offshore Championships at right to get to the link for the Notice of Series for the Offshore Best on Lake Michigan Championships. Other Classes may be added, see NOS.
INSHORE SMALL-BOAT ONE-DESIGN - Expanding on a single Class last year, this year we are pleased to offer the 2019 Inshore Small-Boat One-Design Championships for seven Classes this year.  Each Class has its own set of regattas and requirements,  For more information, see the Notice of Series by clicking on Inshore One-Design Council at right to get to the link.  Other Classes may be added, see NOS. 
Deadline to register:  June 15, 2019, 11:59 pm EDT. . 


2019 Area Offshore Boat of the Year Series Open for Registration
An Offshore Boat of the Year Championship has been established for each of LMSRF's five Areas.  To discover the information for your Area's BOTY event, hover over Areas at right, then slide over to your Area and click on the Area plus Roman numeral link to get to your event's Notice of Series link. 
Deadline to register:  June 15, 2019, 11:59 pm EDT.  . 



sailing

LMSRF promotes sail racing competition on Lake Michigan for offshore, youth, and inshore one-design sailors. It also provides racing information through its newsletters, e-mails, website and social media, as well as educational programs on race management and judging.




sailingFor our members our charitable arm provides sailing education; organization and coordination of safe and fair sailboat racing; financial support to competitors to distant major championships; championships for adult & youth; communications; and recognizes greatness in the sport of sailboat racing on Lake Michigan.




1245 West Gull Lake Drive   |   Richland, MI 49083   |   312.857.6640 T   |   786.358.3605 F   |   www.lmsrf.org
Detailed contact information available in Contact Us link at top right

To join LMSRF please click "Join" above and choose Online or Print.

                                                 2018
 LMSRF AREA 3 OFFSHORE RACING SCHEDULE
DATE EVENT ORGANIZING AUTHORITY RACE FORMAT DISTANCE MILES ENTER NOR
Sat, May 12 Dash to the Dock Skyway Yacht Works Distance 10 Enter NOR
Sat, May 26 Spring Opener Regatta Chicago Corinthian Yacht Club Buoy-trapezoid or Distance 15 to 24 YS-Buoy
YS-Distance
Sun, May 27 Olympic Cup Chicago Corinthian Yacht Club Buoy-W/L Yacht Scoring
Sat, Jun 2-3 COLORS Regatta Columbia Yacht Club Buoy-W/L or Distance 20 Yacht Scoring
Fri, Jun 8-10 NOOD-Chicago Chicago Yacht Club

Buoy-W/L or
North Sails Rally

10 to 34 Yacht Scoring
Sat, Jun 9 Rhumbline Regatta St. Joseph River Yacht Club Buoy Regatta Network
NOR
Sat, Jun 9 Jane & Gene Zimmer Memorial Regatta Midwest Open Racing Fleet Distance 19 Website  
Thu, Jun 14 Doublehanded Lake Michigan Singlehanded Society Winthrop Harbor, IL to Port Washington, WI 76 LMSS Entry Portal
NOR
Sat, Jun 16 Chicago to Waukegan Race Waukegan | Joseph Conrad Yacht Club Chicago, IL to Waukegan, IL 26 Yacht Scoring
Sun, Jun 17 Waukegan to Chicago Race Chicago Corinthian Yacht Club Waukegan, IL to Chicago, IL 26 Yacht Scoring
Fri, Jun 22 Queen's Cup Race South Shore Yacht Club Milwaukee, WI to Grand Haven, MI 82 Entry Form NOR
Sat, Jun 23 Northerly Island Casual Race Burnham Park Yacht Club Distance 13 Yacht Scoring
Sat, Jun 23 Mac Solo Challenge Great Lakes Singlehanded Society Chicago, IL to Mackinac Island, MI 333 Yacht Scoring
Sun, Jun 24 Kathryn A. Zukasky Memorial Regatta Burnham Park Yacht Club Buoy-Trapezoid or Triangle Yacht Scoring
Fri, Jun 29 Chicago-Michigan City-Chicago Race Columbia Yacht Club Distance (night) 78 Yacht Scoring
Sat, Jul 7 Gold Star Regatta (Charity)
Jackson Park Yacht Club Distance 9 Yacht Scoring
Sun, Jul 8 Jimmy Webb Memorial Race - Casual Jackson Park Yacht Club Buoy-W/L Yacht Scoring
Sat, Jul 14 Port Huron to Mackinac Bayview Yacht Club Port Huron, MI to Mackinac Island, MI 238 or 297 BYC-Mack
Sun, Jul 15 Columbia Race Deck Race-Casual Columbia Yacht Club Distance 13 Yacht Scoring
Fri, Jul 20 Chicago-Mackinac Race - Cruising Chicago Yacht Club Chicago, IL to Mackinac Island, MI 333 Request
Sat, Jul 21 Chicago-Mackinac Race - Racing Chicago Yacht Club Chicago, IL to Mackinac Island, MI 333 Request
Wed, Jul 25 Round the Island Race Mackinac Island Yacht Club Distance 8 Enter NOR & SI
Thur-Sun, Jul 26-29 J/105 North American Championship Little Traverse Yacht Club Buoy and Distance Yacht Scoring
Sat, Jul 28 100 Miler M&M Yacht Club Distance 19, 40 or 47 Register Info
Sat-Sun, July 28-29 Harbor Springs Annual Regatta Little Traverse Yacht Club Distance 10 to 26 Yacht Scoring
Sat, Aug 4 There and Back Solo or Double Handed Regatta Belmont Yacht Club Distance 51 Info
Sat-Sun, Aug 4-5 Dunes Cup Regatta Michigan City Yacht Club Buoy TBD
Sat-Sun, Aug 4-5 Columbia Cup Columbia Yacht Club Buoy-W/L or Distance TBD
Fri, Aug 10-12 Verve Cup Offshore Chicago Yacht Club Buoy-W/L or Distance  10 to 36 Yacht Scoring
Sat, Aug 11 PHRFection Race to Michigan City Michigan City Yacht Club Waukegan/Belmont/Burnham, IL or St. Joseph, MI to Michigan City, IN 63/40/36/34 Regatta Network
Sun, Aug 12 PHRFection Race Back Home Michigan City Yacht Club Michigan City, IN to Waukegan / Belmont / Burnham, IL or St. Joseph, MI 63/40/36/34 Regatta Network
Fri, Aug 17 Commodore's Cup Youth Night Race Chicago Yacht Club Casual Distance (night) TBD
Fri, Aug 17 SOLO / 2x2 Lake Michigan Singlehanded Society Racine, WI or Macatawa Bay, MI to Michigan City, IN 80 LMSS Entry Portal NOR
Sat-Sun, Aug 18-19 PHRFun, Small Sailboat and Offshore One-Design Invitational Anchorage Yacht Club Distance off Waukegan and Zion 27 Yacht Scoring
Fri-Sun, Aug 17-19 Catalina 30 North American Columbia Yacht Club Buoy Yacht Scoring
Sun, Aug 19 Gim Hobelman Memorial Regatta Chicago Corinthian Yacht Club Buoy-W/L or Distance 13 to 25 YS-Buoy
YS-Distance
YS-Casual
Sat, Aug 25 Leukemia Cup Regatta (Charity)
Columbia Yacht Club Casual Distance 2 to 7 Yacht Scoring
Fri, Aug 31 Chicago to St. Joseph Columbia Yacht Club Chicago, IL to St. Joseph, MI (night) 57 Yacht Scoring
Sun, Sep 2 St. Joseph to Michigan City Michigan City Yacht Club St. Joseph, MI to Michigan City, IN 34 or Less Yacht Scoring
Sun, Sep 2 St. Joseph to Chicago Jackson Park Yacht Club St. Joseph, MI to Chicago, IL 57 Yacht Scoring
Mon, Sep 3 Michigan City to Chicago Jackson Park Yacht Club Michigan City, IN to Chicago, IL 34 Yacht Scoring
Sat, Sep 8 Chicago Regatta (Charity)
Chicago Yacht Club Buoy-W/L or Distance 16 to 32 YS-Buoy
YS-Distance
YS-Casual
Sun, Sep 9 Commodore Edward B. Stein Memorial Regatta Columbia Yacht Club Buoy-W/L or Distance TBD Yacht Scoring
Sat, Sep 15 Herb Kaczmarek Memorial Chicago Corinthian Yacht Club Buoy-WL or Distance 12 Yacht Scoring
Sun, Sep 16 Lutz Trophy Race Jackson Park Yacht Club Distance 13 Yacht Scoring
Sat-Sun, Sep 15-16 Skyway Yacht Works MORF Open Midwest Open Racing Fleet Buoy Website
Sat-Sun, Sep 15-16 Great Lakes Intercollegiate Offshore Regatta Chicago Corinthian Yacht Club Buoy Website
Sat, Sep 22 Sheldon Clark Memorial Regatta Chicago Yacht Club Buoy-W/L or Distance 18 to 23 Buoy
Distance
Sun, Sep 23 Skyway Yacht Works 3 Crib Fiasco Columbia Yacht Club Distance 13 Website
Tues-Sun, Sep 18-23 M32 World Championship Chicago Match Race Center Course -W/L Reaching Website
Sat-Sun, Sep 29-30 Fall Closer Jackson Park Yacht Club Distance 11 to 12 Yacht Scoring
Sat-Tues, Sep 29-Oct 9 Farr 40 World Championship Chicago Yacht Club Buoy-W/L Website

Copyright ©  Lake Michigan Sail Racing Federation. All Rights Reserved.